Apache Commons logo Commons CLI

The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.

Members

The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Organization Roles
jstrachan James Strachan jstrachan@apache.org SpiritSoft, Inc. -
bob Bob McWhirter bob@werken.com Werken contributed ideas and code from werken.opt
jkeyes John Keyes jbjk@mac.com integral Source contributed ideas and code from Optz
roxspring Rob Oxspring roxspring@imapmail.org Indigo Stone designed CLI2
ebourg Emmanuel Bourg ebourg@apache.org Ariane Software -
tn Thomas Neidhart tn@apache.org - -

Contributors

The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email Organization Roles
Beluga Behr - - -
Peter Donald - - contributed ideas and code from Avalon Excalibur's cli package
Brian Egge - - made the 1.1 release happen
Duncan Jones - - supplied patches
Berin Loritsch bloritsch@apache.org - helped in the Avalon CLI merge
Peter Maddocks peter_maddocks@hp.com Hewlett-Packard supplied patch
Alexandru Mocanu - - supplied patch
Andrew Shirley - - lots of fixes for 1.1
Greg Thomas - - -
Slawek Zachcial - - unit tests