Apache Commons logo Commons IO

Project Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The project team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email URL Roles Time Zone
sanders Scott Sanders sanders@apache.org - Java Developer -
dion dIon Gillard dion@apache.org - Java Developer -
nicolaken Nicola Ken Barozzi nicolaken@apache.org - Java Developer -
bayard Henri Yandell bayard@apache.org - Java Developer -
scolebourne Stephen Colebourne - - Java Developer 0
jeremias Jeremias Maerki jeremias@apache.org - Java Developer +1
matth Matthew Hawthorne matth@apache.org - Java Developer -
martinc Martin Cooper martinc@apache.org - Java Developer -
roxspring Rob Oxspring roxspring@apache.org - Java Developer -
jochen Jochen Wiedmann jochen.wiedmann@gmail.com - - -
niallp Niall Pemberton - - Java Developer -
jukka Jukka Zitting - - Java Developer -
ggregory Gary Gregory ggregory@apache.org http://www.garygregory.com - -5
krosenvold Kristian Rosenvold krosenvold@apache.org - - +1


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email
Rahul Akolkar -
Jason Anderson -
Nathan Beyer -
Emmanuel Bourg -
Chris Eldredge -
Magnus Grimsell -
Jim Harrington -
Thomas Ledoux -
Andy Lehane -
Marcelo Liberato -
Alban Peignier alban.peignier at free.fr
Ian Springer -
Dominik Stadler -
Masato Tezuka -
James Urie -
Frank W. Zammetti -