Apache Commons logo Commons Validator

The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Organization
mrdon Don Brown mrdon@apache.org -
martinc Martin Cooper martinc@apache.org -
dgraham David Graham dgraham@apache.org -
husted Ted Husted husted@apache.org -
rleland Rob Leland rleland at apache.org -
craigmcc Craig McClanahan craigmcc@apache.org -
jmitchell James Mitchell jmitchell NOSPAM apache.org EdgeTech, Inc
niallp Niall Pemberton - -
turner James Turner turner@apache.org -
dwinterfeldt David Winterfeldt dwinterfeldt@apache.org -
bayard Henri Yandell - -
bspeakmon Ben Speakmon - -
nick Nick Burch - -
simonetripodi SimoneTripodi - -


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Makoto Uchino