Apache Commons logo Commons Logging

The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Organization Roles
baliuka Juozas Baliuka baliuka@apache.org - Java Developer
morgand Morgan Delagrange morgand@apache.org Apache Java Developer
donaldp Peter Donald donaldp@apache.org - -
rdonkin Robert Burrell Donkin rdonkin@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -
skitching Simon Kitching skitching@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -
dennisl Dennis Lundberg dennisl@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -
costin Costin Manolache costin@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -
craigmcc Craig McClanahan craigmcc@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -
tn Thomas Neidhart tn@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -
sanders Scott Sanders sanders@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -
rsitze Richard Sitze rsitze@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -
bstansberry Brian Stansberry - - -
rwaldhoff Rodney Waldhoff rwaldhoff@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation -


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email Roles
Matthew P. Del Buono - Provided patch
Vince Eagen vince256 at comcast dot net Lumberjack logging abstraction
Peter Lawrey - Provided patch
Berin Loritsch bloritsch at apache dot org Lumberjack logging abstraction, JDK 1.4 logging abstraction
Philippe Mouawad - Provided patch
Neeme Praks neeme at apache dot org Avalon logging abstraction