Apache Commons logo Commons Compress

Project Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The project team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email URL Organization Organization URL Roles Time Zone
tcurdt Torsten Curdt tcurdt at apache.org - - - - -
bodewig Stefan Bodewig bodewig at apache.org - - - - -
sebb Sebastian Bazley sebb at apache.org - - - - -
grobmeier Christian Grobmeier grobmeier at apache.org - - - - -
julius Julius Davies julius at apache.org - - - - -
damjan Damjan Jovanovic damjan at apache.org - - - - -
ebourg Emmanuel Bourg ebourg at apache.org - - - - -
ggregory Gary Gregory ggregory at apache.org https://www.garygregory.com The Apache Software Foundation https://www.apache.org/ PMC Member America/New_York
chtompki Rob Tompkins chtompki at apache.org - - - - -
peterlee Peter Alfred Lee peterlee at apache.org - - - - -


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email
Wolfgang Glas wolfgang.glas at ev-i.at
Christian Kohlschütte ck@newsclub.de
Bear Giles bgiles@coyotesong.com
Michael Kuss mail at michael minus kuss.de
Lasse Collin lasse.collin@tukaani.org
John Kodis -
Simon Spero sesuncedu@gmail.com
Michael Hausegger hausegger.michael@googlemail.com
Arturo Bernal arturobernalg@yahoo.com