Apache Commons logo

Commons JCS™

Project Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The project team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Organization
asmuts Aaron Smuts asmuts@apache.org -
jtaylor James Taylor james@jamestaylor.org -
hchar Hanson Char hchar@apache.org -
tsavo Travis Savo tsavo@ifilm.com IFilm
tv Thomas Vandahl tv@apache.org -
rmannibucau Romain Manni-Bucau rmannibucau@apache.org -


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email
Scott Eade seade@backstagetech.com.au
Michael Stevens mstevens@etla.org