Apache Commons logo Commons Math

Project Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The project team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email
mikl Mikkel Meyer Andersen mikl at apache dot org
billbarker Bill Barker billbarker at apache dot org
celestin Sébastien Brisard celestin at apache dot org
achou Albert Davidson Chou achou at apache dot org
mdiggory Mark Diggory mdiggory at apache dot org
rdonkin Robert Burrell Donkin rdonkin at apache dot org
oertl Otmar Ertl oertl at apache dot org
luc Luc Maisonobe luc at apache dot org
tobrien Tim O'Brien tobrien at apache dot org
pietsch J. Pietschmann j3322ptm at yahoo dot de
dimpbx Dimitri Pourbaix dimpbx at apache dot org
erans Gilles Sadowski erans at apache dot org
gregs Greg Sterijevski gregs at apache dot org
brentworden Brent Worden brentworden at apache dot org
evanward Evan Ward evanward at apache dot org
chtompki Rob Tompkins chtompki at apache dot org


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Eldar Agalarov
Tim Allison
C. Scott Ananian
Mark Anderson
Peter Andrews
Rémi Arntzen
Matt Adereth
Jared Becksfort
Michael Bjorkegren
Brian Bloniarz
John Bollinger
Cyril Briquet
Dave Brosius
Dan Checkoway
Anders Conbere
Charles Cooper
Paul Cowan
Benjamin Croizet
Larry Diamond
Aleksei Dievskii
Rodrigo di Lorenzo Lopes
Hasan Diwan
Ted Dunning
Ole Ersoy
Ajo Fod
John Gant
Ken Geis
Hank Grabowski
Bernhard Grünewaldt
Elliotte Rusty Harold
Dennis Hendriks
Reid Hochstedler
Matthias Hummel
Curtis Jensen
Bruce A Johnson
Ismael Juma
Eugene Kirpichov
Oleksandr Kornieiev
Piotr Kochanski
Sergei Lebedev
Bob MacCallum
Jake Mannix
Benjamin McCann
Patrick Meyer
J. Lewis Muir
Venkatesha Murthy
Thomas Neidhart
Christopher Nix
Fredrik Norin
Sean Owen
Sujit Pal
Todd C. Parnell
Andreas Rieger
Sébastien Riou
Karl Richter
Benedikt Ritter
Bill Rossi
Matthew Rowles
Pavel Ryzhov
Joni Salonen
Michael Saunders
Thorsten Schaefer
Christopher Schuck
Christian Semrau
David Stefka
Mauro Talevi
Radoslav Tsvetkov
Kim van der Linde
Alexey Volkov
Andrew Waterman
Jörg Weimar
Christian Winter
Piotr Wydrych
Xiaogang Zhang
Chris Popp
Artavazd Balaian